Home Archived Articles Thank You Volunteers

Thank You Volunteers


The Howard County Chamber of Commerce is not composed of corporations, but rather people who tirelessly provide their support, time and talent to advance the growth and success of Howard County. Heartfelt thanks go to these individuals who volunteered in 2015 to help the Chamber in its activities. These members, who serve on committees, assist with events and share their expertise, are the heart and soul of the organization.


  • Jordan Hucht, Vision Financial Group, co-chair
  • Steve Wolf, bgr CPAs, co-chair
  • Matt Anderson, McFarlin Insurance Agency
  • Michael Anderson, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
  • Flora Betro, Target Marketing
  • Sean Brown, Apple Ford
  • Zoe Cohen, ZLC Design
  • Debbie Daskaloff, Community Foundation of Howard County
  • Merlina Elwin, HR Anew
  • Cindy Ensey, PNC Bank
  • Allen Fournier, PC Solutions of Howard County
  • Randy Gartner, Integrated Marketing Services LLC
  • Janet Loughran, Columbia Association
  • Chris Millard, Action Business Systems
  • Gail Sanders, Tower Federal Credit Union
  • Kartik Shah, PNC Bank
  • Alicia Stovall, Sonesta ES Suites
  • Natalie Whylie, Allegra: Design + Print + Mail

Legislative Committee Members

  • Mike Fowler, BGE, co-chair
  • Cole Schnorf, Jr., Manekin LLC, co-chair
  • Jeff Agnor, Davis, Agnor, Rapaport & Skalny LLC
  • Ellen Bogage, Chesapeake Strategies
  • Josh Bokee, Comcast
  • Cheryl Brown, Davis, Agnor, Rapaport & Skalny LLC
  • Tom Cormier, Giant – Ahold
  • Otis Cutler, Public Sector Consulting Group
  • Lin Eagan, Lakeview Title Company
  • Betty Evans, Signarama Columbia
  • Greg Fitchitt, Howard Hughes Corp.
  • Ann Gilligan, Howard County Library System
  • Bill Howard, SECU
  • Peter Maheridis, Keller Williams Commercial
  • Peter Morgan, Howard County Association of Realtors
  • Rich Ohnmacht, PNC Bank
  • Michael Riemer, The Riemer Group
  • Andrew Robinson, Carney, Kelehan, Bresler, Bennett & Scherr LLP
  • Joe Rutter, Land Design & Development Inc.
  • Cleve Stover, Greenman-Pedersen Inc.
  • Peggy White, Axiom Engineering Design

GovConnects Advisory Council

  • Mike Muscatello, Aronson LLC, co-chair
  • James Wallace, Gensler, co-chair
  • Marc Rubin, Patuxent Valuation Group LLC, treasurer
  • Susan Beall, CAVU Advisors
  • Christopher Craig, Unanet
  • Larry Letow, Convergence Technology Consulting
  • Dismas Locaria, Venable LLP
  • Patrick Lowry, Patuxent Valuation Group LLC
  • Christopher Mills, The Columbia Bank
  • George Santos, Savills Studley
  • Ronald Sroka, Jr., Evolve Consulting Group Inc.
  • Steve Swales, Aronson LLC
  • Jack Terry, Leidos
  • Janon Veach, KatzAbosch

Membership Committee

  • Ananta Hejeebu, Howard Tech Advisors, co-chair
  • Pete Mangione, Turf Valley, co-chair
  • Karen Mardock, Loyola University Maryland – Columbia
  • David Yungmann, The Yungmann Group, Keller Williams Integrity

Nominating Committee

  • Miles Coffman, M&T Bank, chair
  • Jeff Agnor, Davis, Agnor, Rapaport & Skalny LLC
  • Malynda Madzel, Marketing Consultant
  • Becky Mangus, The Business Monthly
  • Jean Moon, Jean Moon & Associates Inc.
  • Mitch Phillips, The Columbia Bank
  • Matt Wilson, First Potomac Realty Trust

Business Recognition Committee

  • Tom Burtzlaff – CMIT Solutions of Columbia, co-chair
  • Kate Hetherington, Howard Community College, co-chair
  • Miles Coffman, M&T Bank
  • Becky Mangus, The Business Monthly
  • Brad Myers, Sandy Spring Bank
  • Jean Parker, Merriweather Post Pavilion
  • Richard Story, Howard Bank
  • David Yungmann, The Yungmann Group, Keller Williams Integrity

YPN Steering Team

  • Ryan Rom, Comcast Spotlight, chair
  • Brad Myers, Sandy Spring Bank, immediate past chair
  • Dave Sciamarelli, MacKenzie Commercial Real Estate, chair-elect
  • Kyle Robson, Apple Ford, member at large
  • Matt Anderson, McFarlin Insurance
  • Nicholas Barrick, KCI Technologies
  • Mauricio Diaz, The Howard Hughes Corporation
  • Diana Forbus, Columbia Festival of the Arts
  • Ana Leisch, The Columbia Bank
  • Jody Lenes, EOS Commercial Landscaping Services LLC
  • Kate McNichol, ADG Creative
  • Eric Pfoutz, Edward Jones
  • Andrew Robinson, Carney, Kelehan, Bresler, Bennett & Scherr LLP
  • JT Rohe, AXA Advisors
  • Luis Valdivieso
  • Caitlin Buckley Ward, Hearts & Homes for Youth
  • Michael Ward, JSK Financial Services LLC
  • Desirae Williams, The Columbia Bank
  • Jim Zeitschel, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage

2015 Cyber Conference Committee

  • Steve Zotti, Ciena Government Solutions, chair
  • Larry Letow, Convergence Technology Consulting LLC, co-chair
  • Karen Austin, United States Cyber Security Magazine
  • Keir Bancroft, Venable LLP
  • Angela Brade, Howard County Public Library System
  • Mike Cameron, Leidos
  • Richard George, JHU/Applied Physics Lab
  • Tom Glaser, Howard Community College
  • Stephanie Gonzales, Honeywell Technology Solutions
  • Chris Howard, Ciena Government Solutions
  • Alan Kersey, LG-TEK
  • Christine Kinyenje, CK Security Solutions
  • Sharon Kramer, Applications and Research Laboratory, Howard County Public Schools
  • Mary Lasky, JHU/Applied Physics Lab
  • Tom Meyers, Aronson Capital Partners
  • Ryan Miller, Studley-Savills
  • Ian Riddle, The Columbia Bank
  • Tom Sabia, Randstad Professionals
  • George Santos, Studley-Savills
  • Tracy Lee Turner, Maryland Center for Entrepreneurship

2015 Signature Event Committee

  • Linda Culp, co-chair
  • Regina Ford, Turf Valley Resort, co-chair
  • Miles Coffman, M&T Bank
  • Suzanne Colvin
  • Craig Gajewski, M&T Bank
  • JoAnn Hawkins, Howard Community College
  • Marty Rockenstire, Image 360
  • Cathy Yost, The Business Monthly

2015 Jingle Mingle Committee

  • Ryan Haussmann, Shore Bank, co-chair
  • Julie Hopkins, The Columbia Bank, co-chair
  • Zoe Cohen, ZLC Design
  • Elizabeth Furr, Howard County Library System
  • Violet Houston, First National Bank
  • Jessica Kellner, The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
  • Jeff McCarron, The Columbia Bank
  • Sarah McMahon, The Columbia Bank
  • Linda Ostovitz, Offit Kurman, Attorneys at Law
  • Shelley Romano, bgr CPAs
  • Rachel Smoot, The Classic Catering People
  • Annual Sponsorships Committee
  • Gregory Lowe, Lowe fs
  • Carla Northrop, The Creig Northrop Team of Long and Foster Real Estate
  • Charles Phillips, KCI Technologies Inc.