Home Archived Articles Calendar

Calendar

15
0

Wednesday, March 8
“Women In Government Contracting Leadership Forum.” $125/$150. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbia. www.howardchamber.com.

“NAACCC: Increase Your Sales Performance.” 11:30 a.m.–1 p.m. Free/$10. Northern Anne Arundel County Chamber, www.naaccc.com.

“Launch Party: BWCC & WCC Merger.” 5–7 p.m. Free/$30. Live! Casino. www.westcountychamber.org.
“County Executive Kittleman’s Second FY18 Citizens’ Budget Hearing.” 7 p.m. George Howard Building. www.howardcountymd.gov.

Thursday, March 9
“BWCC/WCC: Membership 101.” 9–10:30 a.m. www.bwcc.org.

“Howard County Women’s Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony.” 7:30 p.m. The Banneker Room, George Howard Building. Howard County Commission for Women, www.women@howardcountymd.gov.

Friday, March 10
“Governor’s Reception & Dinner for the 25th Anniversary Annapolis Leukemia Cup.” 6:30–9:30 p.m. $175. St. Johns College. bit.ly/LLSGovReception.

Saturday, March 11
“20th Annual Chocolate Ball.” 7 p.m. Turf Valley Resort. www.archoward.org/events/chocolate-ball.

Monday, March 13
“Silas Craft Collegians Dinner.” 5–8 p.m. Hunan Manor Restaurant. Howard Community College, www.howardcc.edu.

Tuesday, March 14
“Merriweather Hosts Beer Tasting & Backstage Tour for MakingChange.” 5–7 p.m. $70. $125/$150. http://ticketf.ly/2jgBgBV.

Wednesday, March 15
“Business Women’s Network Lunch: Branding 101.” 11:30 a.m.–1:30 p.m. $35/$50/$60. Turf Valley Resort Terrace on the Green. www.bwn-hoco.org.

Thursday, March 16
“Central Maryland Women in Agriculture Forum: Broaden Your Farm Horizons.” 9 a.m.–2 p.m. Howard County Fairgrounds Dining Hall. Howard County Economic Development Authority, www.hceda.org.

“YPN Celebrate Education Series: Networking.” 7:45–9:30 a.m. www.howardcountychamber.com.

Friday, March 17
“Howard Community College Spring 2017 Job Fair.” 10 a.m.–1 p.m. Clark Library Building. www.howardcc.edu.

“Howard County Library System’s Spelling Bee.” 7 p.m. Reservoir High School. www.hclibrary.org.

Saturday, March 18
“Columbia Orchestra: Young People’s Concerts.” 10:30 a.m. and 1 p.m. $15. Jim Rouse Theatre. www.columbiaorchestra.org.

“Old Mill Dance Class Evokes 1918 Dance in Laurel.” 1 p.m. $3/$5. Laurel Pool Room. www.laurelhistoricalsociety.org.

Sunday, March 19
“7th Annual Chili Cook Off.” 12:30 p.m. Church of the Resurrection. Bridges to Housing Stability, www.bridges2hs.org.

“Columbia’s 50th Birthday Celebration Begins.” 11 a.m.–4 p.m. The Mall in Columbia. www.columbiamd50.com.

Tuesday, March 21
“BWI Business Partnership Signature Breakfast: Mohan Suntha, president & CEO, University of Maryland Medical Center.” 7:30 a.m. BWI Marriott. www.bwipartner.org.

“HCCC Business After Business.” 5–7 p.m. Building Families for Children, 7161-A Columbia Gateway Drive. Howard County Chamber, www.howardchamber.com.

Wednesday, March 22
“Women Mean Business.” 11:30 a.m. $20/$25. WCC/BWCC, www.westcountychamber.org.

“The Maryland Cybersecurity Awards Celebration.” 5:30–8 p.m. $75/$100. American Visionary Arts Museum. Cybersecurity Association of Maryland, www.mdcyber.com.

Thursday, March 23
“Business in Bloom: Entrepreneur’s Exchange Annual Signature Mixer.” 6–8 p.m. $25/$30/$35/$40. Homestead Gardens. www.eebiz.org

Friday, March 24
“An Evening of Columbia Storytelling.” 7–9 p.m. $20. Owen Brown Interfaith Center. Howard County Conservancy, www.hcconservancy.org/storytelling.

Saturday, March 25
“Storytelling Workshop.” 2–6 p.m. $75. Owen Brown Interfaith Center. Howard County Conservancy, www.hcconservancy.org/storytelling.

“5th Annual Howard County Caregiver Conference: The Caregiving Journey, A Universal Voyage.” 9 a.m.–3 p.m. $10/$40. Glenwood 50+ Center. Howard County’s Office on Aging and Independence, www.caregiverjourney.eventbrite.com.

“2017 Celebration of the Arts.” 6 p.m. $50/$100. Howard Community College’s Horowitz Visual and Performing Arts Center. www.hocoarts.org.

Monday, March 27
“Women Who Make a Difference: Business Leaders Luncheon.” 11:30 a.m.–1:30 p.m. $40. Marriott BWI Airport. Northern Anne Arundel County Chamber, www.naaccc.com.

“Spirit of Community Awards Dinner.” 6–9 p.m. $65. The Hotel at Arundel Preserve. www.westcountychamber.org.

Wednesday, March 29
“FMA Industry Day.” 7:30–11 a.m. $65/$130. BWI Marriott Hotel. www.Fort Meade Alliance, ftmeadealliance.org.

“Information Technology Recruitment.” 10 a.m.–1 p.m. Columbia Workforce Center, 301-362-1054.

Thursday, March 30
“LHC: The Big Event Featuring Laura Bush Hager.” 11:30 a.m.–1:30 p.m. Turf Valley Resort. www.leadershiphc.org.

Saturday, April 1
“An Evening With Judy Collins.” 8 p.m. $48/$58/$63. Jim Rouse Theatre. www.home.columbiafestival.org.

Sunday, April 2
“FIRN International Celebration 5K and Multicultural Fair.” 9 a.m. Howard Community College. www.firnonline.org.

“Soup’r Sundae.” Noon–3 p.m. $5/$20. Wilde Lake High School. www.souprsundae.eventbrite.com.

Tuesday, April 4
“Howard County Veterans Resource Fair.” 5–8 p.m. Ellicott City 50+ Center. Office of Veterans and Military Families, lbterry@howardcountymd.gov.

Wednesday, April 5
“ACS: Audrey Robbins Humanitarian  Awards.” Noon–2 p.m. $60/$80. Ten Oaks Ballroom. Association of Community Services, www.acshoco.org.

Friday, April 7
“8th Annual Theme Exhibition Honoring Columbia’s 50th Birthday.” 6–8 p.m. Columbia Art Center. www.blossomsofhope.org.

Saturday, April 8–Sunday, April 9
“Enchanted Forest Cherrybration Days.” Clark’s Elioak Farm. www.blossomsofhope.org.

Friday, April 14
“10th Annual Pretty in Pink.” 10 a.m.–3 p.m. $52. Turf Valley Resort. www.blossomsofhope.org.

Friday, April 21
“Storytelling Workshop.” 2–6 p.m. $75. Howard County Conservancy, www.hcconservancy.org/storytelling.

“An Evening of Howard County Storytelling.” 7–9 p.m. $20. Howard County Conservancy, www.hcconservancy.org/storytelling.

Saturday, April 22
“Columbia Orchestra: Bluebeard’s Castle.” 7:30 p.m. $10–$28. Jiim Rouse Theatre. www.columbiaorchestra.org.

Tuesday, April 25
“ACS 2017 Best Practices Series: Evaluating Performance Outcomes.” 8:30 a.m. Charles I. Ecker Business Training Center. Association of Community Services, www.acshoco.org.

Thursday, April 27
“Business Leaders Luncheon With Gov. Larry Hogan & Comptroller Peter Franchot.” 11:30 a.m.–1:30 p.m. $50/$60/$65/$75. La Fontaine Bleue. Northern Anne Arundel County Chamber, www.naaccc.com.

“FMA: Backyard BBQ.” 6:30–10 p.m. $75. Ten Oaks Ballroom. Fort Meade Alliance, www.ftmeadealliance.org.

Friday, April 28
“9th Annual Pink Greens Golf Classic.” 9 a.m.–3 p.m. Turf Valley Resort. www.blossomsofhope.org.

Saturday, April 29
“WomenFest: A Health & Wellness Event for Women.” 10 a.m.–3 p.m. Free. Gary J. Arthur Community Center. www.howardcountymd.gov/WomenFest.

“10th Annual Hope Bowl. 7–9 p.m. Brunswick Zone Columbia Lanes. Hoope Works Howard County, www.wearehopeworks.org.

Thursday, May 4
“CAMI Signature Social.” 5:30–7:30 p.m. The Great Room at Historic Savage Mill. Cybersecurity Association of Maryland, www.mdcyber.com.

Friday, May 12
“Praxis Engineering’s 11th Annual Charity Golf Tournament.” Compass Pointe Golf Course. kgurvich@praxiseng.com.

Thursday, May 18
“HCCC Annual Meeting.” 11 a.m.–1:30 p.m. Turf Valley Resort. Howard County Chamber, www.howardchamber.com.

Saturday, May 20
“Columbia Orchestra: Symphonic Pops.” 7:30 p.m. $10–$28. Jim Rouse Theatre. www.columbiaorchestra.org.

Monday, May 22
“Sixth Annual Glen Mar Golf Classic to Benefit Grassroots.” 7:30 a.m. $135/$540. Timbers at Troy Golf Course. www.glenmargolfclassic.com.

Monday, June 12
“Power of the Purse.” 4:30–7:30 p.m. $10/$45. Sub-Zero Wolf Showroom By Fretz. www.blossomsofhope.org.

Tuesday, June 13
“LHC Annual Awards Dinner and Graduation.” 5:30–9 p.m. Ten Oaks Ballroom. www.leadershiphc.org.

Friday, June 16–Sunday, June 18;
Friday, June 23–Sunday, June 25
“Weekend Summer Festival, Columbia Festival of the Arts.” Columbia Lakefront.
www.columbiafestival.org.

Friday, October 6
“HCCC Signature Event.” 6 p.m. Turf Valley Resort. Howard County Chamber, www.howardchamber.com.